Alumni Association Leadership

Alumni Association Leadership

Your team, acting on your visions.

Working with you and for you. 

Your Alumni Association seeks to promote and facilitate alumni involvement, participation, education, recognition and communications with fellow alumni and to maintain the honor and dignity of your professions. Your Alumni Association further seeks to foster a lifelong emotional connection between you and KCU and to provide the University with good will and support, all with the intent of furthering the education of KCU students.

Executive Officers

Cameron D. Knackstedt, DO (COM '75), Phillipsburg, Kan. 
President Elect
Ross A. Sciara, DO (COM '71), Kansas City, Mo.
Vice President 
Mary Franz, DO (COM '90), Topeka, Kan.
Immediate Past President
Joel M. Feder, DO (COM '75), Leawood, Kan.
Thomas Randoll, DO (COM '05), Columbia, Mo. 
Secretary, Ex-officio
Nathan S. Hall, DO, MS, MBA (COM '10), Lee's Summit, Mo.


Karen Evans, DO (COM '00), Lawrence, Kan.
Edward Glinski, DO (COM '75), Oklahoma City, Ok.
Elaine Joslyn, DO (COM '84), Kansas City, Mo.
Mark Schwartz, DO (COM '10), Tulsa, Okla. 
Darwin J. Strickland, DO (COM '65), Denver, Colo. 
Frank Totta, DO (COM '65), Leawood, Kan.

KCU's Alumni Association Board of Directors is made up of elected members, who each serve four-year terms.